Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Surgery with Maral Klinik, 5500 MikroFUE grafts in one session- THE JOURNEY

Hi guys, nice to meet you all here,

Im 25 years old and I have been suffering from hair loss ever since I was 16 and I have decided now that enough is enough!!!...

So I will be creating this thread as a documentation of my first Hair transplant journey!! I'm quite new to the world of hair transplants and how it all works etc but i guess the community here can give me some info and tips as I go alonggg..

Ok so to the point after seeing some really positive results from patients of Dr Maral, I decided to take the plunge and contact the clinic.. I was told that I have a good donor area and that I am a good candidate in which case maximum number of grafts will be picked up from the donor area. Dr. Maral's assisstant and Coordinator Mrs. Sonnur suggested 3500 - 4000 grafts will be used to coverage open areas. I mean so far she's been really nice and prompt with communication.

Just to mention after looking at a few other clinics in turkey I decided to go with Maral Klinic purely on member's post on some forums and on their informative website and helpful coordinator. Anyway,

I was quoted 2500 USD in a package that includes:
    3 Nights at hotel, Airport transfers and the surgery..

I have booked my tickets to turkey for Wednesday 4th March 2015, my appt with Dr maral will on the Thursday 5th March 2015, at 9:30 am in which i will have a consultation and the surgery straight after.. So we will see how that goes and I will keep everyone updated as I go on this loooong journey!!!!

I have attached photos of my current hair ( I am not too sure what NW it is so would be good if someone could point out that to me)

Oh forgot to mention that I have been using Mixodil 5% for the past 2 years espically on the crown area, I stopped it last week as that it what was recommended so by the time i have the surgery It would have been two weeks..